Training Organizations

Organization Contact Training Content Level Core Knowledge Area Training offered in other languages
Action for Healthy Kids

Kristina Shelton
(303) 883-2482
(410) 707-9038
KShelton@actionforhealthykids.org
Basic Health, Safety, and Nutrition N/A
Advocates for Justice and Education, Inc.

Maria Blaeuer
(202) 678-8060
Maria.Blaeuer@aje-dc.org
Basic Child Growth and Development
Observing, Documenting, and Assessing to Support Young Children
Health, Safety, and Nutrition
Inclusive Practices
Professionalism and Advocacy
Social-Emotional Development and Mental Health
Spanish, Amharic
AIR Child Care Training Solutions

Sara Naff
(888) 994-2247
office@airtrainingsolutions.com
Basic Child Growth and Development
Observing, Documenting, and Assessing to Support Young Children
Curriculum
Learning Environments
Building Family and Community Relationships
Social-Emotional Development and Mental Health
N/A
All Safety Training

Scott George
(800) 640-0152
SGeorge@allsafetytraining.com
Basic Health, Safety, and Nutrition

Specialized Area
CPR and First Aid
N/A
American University School of Education

Julie Sara Boyd
202-885-3727
JBoyd@american.edu

Vivian Vasquez
202-885-3727
VVasquez@american.edu
Basic

Specialized Area
CDA training
N/A
AppleTree Institute

Kelly Trygstad
(202) 488-3990
KTrygstad@appletreeinstitute.org
Advanced Child Growth and Development
Observing, Documenting, and Assessing to Support Young Children
Health, Safety, and Nutrition
Curriculum
Inclusive Practices
Learning Environments
Building Family and Community Relationships
Diversity: Family, Language, Culture, and Society
Program Management: Operation and Evaluation
Professionalism and Advocacy
Social-Emotional Development and Mental Health
Farsi, French, German, Pashto, Portuguese, Spanish, Tagalog
Azspire, LLC

Jacqueline Howell
(301) 873-7680
Azspire@gmail.com
Advanced Child Growth and Development
Observing, Documenting, and Assessing to Support Young Children
Curriculum
Inclusive Practices
Learning Environments
Diversity: Family, Language, Culture, and Society
Program Management: Operation and Evaluation
Social-Emotional Development and Mental Health

Specialized Area
Online
Spanish
Best Services, LLC

Tameenah Adams
(301) 618-0330
TAdams@bestservicesllc.net
Intermediate Child Growth and Development
Learning Environments
Building Family and Community Relationships
Professionalism and Advocacy
N/A
Better Futures, LLC

Jahi Davis
(202) 587-5638
JDavis@betterfuturesdc.com
Intermediate Child Growth and Development
Observing, Documenting, and Assessing to Support Young Children
Health, Safety, and Nutrition
Curriculum
Learning Environments
Building Family and Community Relationships
Program Management: Operation and Evaluation
Professionalism and Advocacy

Specialized Area
Online
Hindi, Nepali, Urdu
Bright Beginnings, Inc.

Carolyn Pruitt
(202) 845-3599
CPruitt@bbidc.org
Basic Curriculum

Specialized Area
Online
N/A
Bright Horizons Children’s Centers, LLC

Deborah Koshansky
(857) 334-1037
Deborah.Koshansky@brighthorizons.com
Basic Child Growth and Development
Curriculum
Learning Environments
Building Family and Community Relationships
Diversity: Family, Language, Culture, and Society
Program Management: Operation and Evaluation
Professionalism and Advocacy
Social-Emotional Development and Mental Health
N/A
Bureau of Nutrition and Physical Fitness, DC Department of Health

Michele Tingling-Clemmons
(202) 442-9140
Michele.Tingling-Clemmons@dc.gov
Basic Health, Safety, and Nutrition Spanish
CentroNía

Esteban Morales
(202) 332-4200 ext. 113
EMorales@centronia.org
Advanced Child Growth and Development
Observing, Documenting, and Assessing to Support Young Children
Health, Safety, and Nutrition
Curriculum
Inclusive Practices
Learning Environments
Building Family and Community Relationships
Diversity: Family, Language, Culture, and Society
Program Management: Operation and Evaluation
Professionalism and Advocacy
Social-Emotional Development and Mental Health
Spanish
Changing Lives Turning Corners, Inc.

Khadijah Alima Long
(240) 615-0407
TurningCornersLLC@yahoo.com
Advanced Health, Safety, and Nutrition

Specialized Area
CPR and First Aid; Online
N/A
Chapman Cares, Inc.

Andrea Chapman
(301) 449-1181
ChapmanCares@aol.com
Basic Health, Safety, and Nutrition

Specialized Area
CPR and First Aid
N/A